Friday’s Letters

I first spotted a Friday’s Letters post over at Bev’s Confuzzledom blog, but the original idea came from The Sweet Season Blog.  I popped over there and there are loads of bloggers getting involved and linking up – more than 100.  Thought I’d give it a go too!

Dear cold.  I really do think it’s time for you to buzz off now.  I’ve been ill for 3 weeks on and off, and I’m ready to get back to normal, thanks.

Dear David Cameron and the government.  Doing an Italian presentation on gay marriage today has reminded me just how strongly I feel about this.  Thank you so much for finally doing something right – your decision last week made me proud to be British!

Dear Mary Shelley.  Sorry, but despite my best efforts I’m really not getting all the fuss about Frankenstein.  It’s the shortest book on my bookshelf at the moment, but I’m finding it a massive effort to plough through.  I’m about halfway through, so here’s hoping it picks up soon.

Dear bank account.  I’m sorry for stretching you so much over the last few weeks with my weakness for expensive beauty products.  I’m not sure where this has come from – I never used to care.

Dear beauty blogs.  Actually, I think you might be to blame for all the beauty spending.  Let’s hope this doesn’t become a problem!

Dear dancing.  I always miss you when I haven’t practised for a while.  I’m so glad we’re getting properly reacquainted again.

Lots of love,

From Sarah x

One thought on “Friday’s Letters

  1. I too hate cold weather! I would rather have summer & Fall weather all year round. I would be one happy girl at that rate. Hope your bank account replenishes soon so it will no longer be so bad at you!

Leave a Reply

