Happy Easter And Some Book Love

Hello lovely people,

Happy Easter!

And welcome to longer days now the clocks have gone forward!

I’m spending this Easter Sunday lounging on the couch and making plans.  I’m sorting out work for my final term at uni, looking forward to light evenings and warmer weather, and planning my spring/summer reading.

I’m a member of the Goodreads “College Students” group, who lead two reading challenges every year – one for spring/summer and one for autumn/winter.  The spring/summer 2013 challenge kicks off tomorrow and runs until August 31st, with 36 different challenges.  It’s really relaxed and fun, and a great way to work through your to-read list without being too structured.  If you’re on Goodreads then you should definitely go and check it out – some of the categories this season are to read a book with an Easter-related cover, and to read something to celebrate ‘Eat an Oreo Day’.

If you fancy a look at my rough plan of books-to-read for this challenge, you can see it here.  As you can see, it’s a work-in-progress, so any suggestions for books I should add would be very welcome!

I especially need suggestions for something by P.G. Wodehouse.  I read a compilation of Wodehouse stories before and said then that I wanted to read some of the original books to get to know the characters more.  There’s one challenge here that is to read a funny/comedic book (June 4th is National Do-Dah Day, or Salute to Silliness), which I thought would be a great opportunity to get back into the Wodehouse!  Any tips on where I should start would be wonderful.

I hope you’re having a wonderfully relaxing long Easter weekend.  Let me know what you’re getting up to, and pretty please leave any book suggestions in the comments!

Leave a Reply

